SCHOOL OF MOTORING 
07850 823467 / 01904 410700 
 
 
SCHOOL OF MOTORING 
07850 823467 / 01904 410700 
 

Reviews 

 Below are a few reviews from satisfied customers - for more up to date reviews please look me up on Yell.com. I strive to achieve a high level of service for all my customers in York and the surrounding areas. 

 
Learn To drive Not just to pass. 
18 Nov 2016 ChrisT-161 
I learned with Sheila when i got back from uni after not really driving much for 5 years. I have had tutors in the past but the main difference was that this time round I felt like i was learning how to drive properly and the skills I developed have made easy when i got in my own car. 
Highly recommend!! 
09 Nov 2016 SenelH 
Passed my test today, 1st time! Absolutely chuffed to bits, I can't thank Sheila enough for her time and patience, highly recommend her as a instructor :) thank you :) 
A Friendly, Patient and Knowledgeable Instructor 
06 Nov 2016 TomC-97 
An excellent driving instructor, so patient and calm. Never raises her voice, always listens to her students. If you're nervous about driving like I was, then I'd definitely recommend Sheila for you. She'll get you driving pretty quickly with confidence. Passed my test first time and that was all down to Sheila's hard work. I'll be doing my pass plus with her next year for sure. Thanks Sheila. 
Great Driving Instructor 
05 Nov 2016 ChloeH-37 
After 8 months of lessons I passed both my driving test and theory test first time with the help of Sheila. The lessons were always suited to my needs and what I felt I personally needed to improve on. I quickly felt confident and enjoyed driving after putting it off for a few years. Overall a great instructor and highly recommended!! 
Highly recommend!! 
30 August 2016 by DaisyF-6 
Sheila was recommended to me by a few friends of mine and I've never looked back since beginning to learn to drive with her. She takes everything at a pace that suits your own needs and always remains calm which makes your lessons feel 100 times more relaxing and comfortable than you'd expect them to be. I would definitely recommend to anyone looking to have lessons but feeling nervous as Sheila puts you at ease . Thank you so much!!! :) x 
Highly recommend!! 
04 August 2016 by AimeeH-8 
I had Sheila teaching me for half a year, each lesson an hour or an hour and a half. She starts with the basics which was very helpful going over things I wasn't to sure on. She didn't rush me, did the lessons at my pace which made me feel more comfortable and relaxed during my lessons. I would highly recommend Sheila if you are wanting to learn to drive. 
 
Passed first time, brilliant instructor 
17 July 2016 by CharlotteS-41 
I would highly recommend Sheila - she's patient, thorough and down to earth! I started lessons with her having no previous experience driving and she puts you at ease straight away. I went into my test feeling confident and passed first time! 
Passed first time with Sheila! 
15 July 2016 RhiannonW-3 
Sheila is a brilliant driving instructor! I really enjoyed learning to drive with Sheila, she was kind, patient and very easy to get on with and I would recommend her to anyone wanting to learn to drive. Thanks Sheila! 
Fantastic teacher 
06 July 2016 HenryB-13 
Sheila is a wonderful teacher. I came late to driving and she was so patient and encouraging. Now I've passed I'll really miss our lessons! 
Excellent instructor and teacher 
25 June 2016 HannahJ-20 
I started lessons with Sheila once I'd decided I couldn't put off learning to drive any longer. I'd had two driving instructors previously and believed the whole experience was too stressful. Sheila instantly put me at ease and this helped soothe any nerves. Her experience was not only reassuring but also vital in the way I learn. Sheila was adaptable and tailored her teaching to my needs. I passed my both my theory test and practical test first time thanks to Sheila's lessons and advice. Kind, patient and friendly quality instructing. 
Thank you Sheila! 
10 June 2016 HannahT-15 
After my first experience of driving with a different instructor, I wasn't sure I had the confidence to continue driving following a bad experience. I decided to give driving a go again, but was adamant I wanted a female, calm and kind instructor. Sheila is all of these things and having just passed first time I am so glad that I chose to go with her. I couldn't have done it without her calm and reassuring approach to teaching which just always put me at ease. It might sound obvious, but a successful driving instructor needs to be an excellent teacher and not just a good driver. It is safe to say that is exactly what Sheila is, always adapting her teaching methods to my needs. Sheila was able to turn driving lessons from an experience I dreaded each week into something I really looked forward to of which I can’t thank her enough for. I would 100% recommend Shelia to anyone looking to learn to drive! Listen to the advice she has to give and you can't go wrong. 
Such a good driving teacher! 
06 June 2016 GeorgiaM-10 
Shelia is honestly the nicest driving instructor you will find! She is so patient and never fails to put a smile on your face when you are in the car with her. She is great at explaining things and her diagrams help to make sure you know what you are doing before you go out and do it. I'd recommend Shelia to everyone especially those nervous about learning to drive, it's like talking to your best mate when you are in the car with her. I'm so happy to have passed and couldn't have done it without her, thanks so much Shelia I'll see you on the road :) 
Best instructor in York 
21 May 2016 ChrissyK-2 
Sheila was recommended to me by a friend and although there was a waiting list I'm so pleased I did wait and learnt with her. I had put off learning to drive for so long and was very nervous. Sheila was patient and tailored the lessons to suit my pace of learning. She was very flexible with days and times for lessons and managed to fit me in every week. She is friendly and easy going and put me at ease in the driving seat. I passed first time which is down to Sheila's honesty about when she thought I was ready for my test. I will definitely be recommending Sheila to anyone learning to drive. 
Best ever!! 
18 May 2016 DanielleR-15 
Sheila is the best instructor ever!! If you are nervous about driving then She is definitely the one, after her been my 3rd instructor I can clearly say she is simply the best there is, she is also one of the calmest, friendliest, nicest people I have ever met and I was so glad I found her.... Thank you Shelia your the best!! Wish I had found you earlier. And thank you for believing in me :) 
Amazing 
02 May 2016 EmilyP-17 
Brilliant driving instructor, helped me feel confident driving and I wouldn't have passed my test if it wasn't for Sheila! Really helpful and patient, and makes you feel safe and calm whilst driving! Would definitely recommend! 
Brilliant Instructor!! 
08 April 2016 LaurenA-11 
Sheila's patient, friendly and has helped me improve my confidence and knowledge from non-existent to being good enough to pass my test first time!! I'd recommend anyone to use her for driving lessons, she's fantastic! 
 
Sheila Holmes School of Motoring 
1 Ryecroft Close 
Stockton Lane 
York 
YO31 1HY 
 
 
 
 
York and District Driving Instructors Association Member  
 
DVSA Approved  
Designed and created by it'seeze
Our site uses cookies. For more information, see our cookie policy. Accept cookies and close
Reject cookies Manage settings